eBook Version: Check. Paperback Version of Total Awesomeness: Check!

Photo on 3-13-13 at 11.11 AM

Today I got my very own copy of my first fantasy book in the mail. That pen name on the cover: mine. The words, the characters, the story–all that creativity: mine. It’s a surreal thrill. I’m the magician behind the cover. It’s… I’m feeling very thankful today for all the support I’ve gotten to reach this point.

Still, I can’t just sit here and brag/gloat/whatever; I have to market myself. Working with independent publishers, the bulk of the marketing is left up to me. My book will just fall through the cracks if I don’t spread the word that I and my book exist. So, let the next phase of hard work begin!

By the way, Shield of the Gods is the story of a teenage girl whom a god has charged with protecting the mortal realm. Here are the links to amazon.com and B&N:

http://www.amazon.com/Shield-Gods-Aigis-Trilogy-ebook/dp/B00BA0416S/ref=tmm_kin_title_0

http://www.barnesandnoble.com/w/shield-of-the-gods-sm-welles/1114752278?ean=9781935991878

About Angela Macala-Guajardo

Author, teacher, soon-to-be full time writer for two companies. Also a lover life in the Arizona desert, puppy butt wiggles, and kitties purring away on my shoulder.
This entry was posted in author, fantasy, life's journey, marketing, publishing, writing and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

